The seven-member Board of Trustees is a volunteer Board. Members are appointed by county commissioners, with a trustee from each county (Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, and Thurston) and two additional trustees filling at-large positions.

The following resources are collected for the benefit of Board members and for the public who may wish to understand the function and responsibilities of the Board. 

TRL Board of Trustees - Bylaws

Board Committees - 2014

TRL Library Locations

TRL Library Policies

2013 TRL Action Plan

2012 TRL Action Plan Status Report - April 2012

Washington Public Library Trustee Wiki (Washington State Library)

Washington laws about libraries (Title 27 RCW) - Libraries, museums, and historical activities