Round corner Round corner
Home
Locations
Library Collection
Services
Programs
Events
Research
Birth To 5
Kids
Teens
Round corner Round corner

Timberland Board of Trustees

Round bottom


Suggested Type Size Largest Type Size Bookmark and Share

The Timberland Regional Library Board of Trustees meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month. If the fourth Wednesday interferes with holidays or conferences, the meeting is held on the third or the fifth Wednesday. 

The meetings are at 7:00 p.m. and are held at either the Administrative Service Center (415 Tumwater Blvd. SW, Tumwater, WA 98501) or at one of the community libraries. The annual meeting is in December.

Meetings of the Timberland Regional Library Board of Trustees (the “Board”) are open to the public and are noticed and held in accordance with Washington’s Open Public Meetings Act (RCW 42.30). For more information about Open Public Meetings, see the Municipal Research and Services Center of Washington Frequently Asked Questions.

The seven-member Board of Trustees is appointed by county commissioners, with a trustee from each county and two additional trustees filling at-large positions.

AV Capture All

See video of Board meetings.  If you have a problem connecting to the video site, go to the AV Capture All website, click on View Sessions, and search for "Timberland Regional Library".

Bob Hall
Bob Hall
Board President 2014
Pacific County Representative
Term expires: 12/2014
P.O. Box 283
South Bend WA 98586
360-875-5877
bhall@trl.org

Hal Blanton
Hal Blanton
Board President-Elect 2014
Member-at-Large
Lewis County
Term expires: 12/2018
360-943-5001
hblanton@trl.org

Corby Varness
Corby Varness
Grays Harbor County Representative
Term expires: 12/2020
415 Tumwater Blvd. SW
Tumwater, WA 98501
360-249-3888 or 360-581-6055
cvarness@trl.org
 

Regina King
Regina King
Lewis County Representative

Term expires: 12/2015
360-943-5001
rking@trl.org

 Stephen Hardy
Stephen Hardy
Mason County Representative
Term expires: 12/2017
1420 Holman Street
Shelton, WA 98584
360-426-9342
shardy@trl.org

Emmett O'Connell
Emmett O'Connell
Thurston County Representative
Term expires: 3/2017
415 Tumwater Blvd. SW
Tumwater, WA 98501
360-561-9116
eoconnell@trl.org

Rebecca Connolly
Rebecca Connolly
Member-at-Large
Thurston County

Term expires: 12/2019
360-943-5001
rconnolly@trl.org

Round corner Round corner
Skip Navigation Links
704-INFO (360.704.4636) in the Olympia area or 1.800.562.6022
Timberland Regional Library serves Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, and Thurston counties in Western Washington State.